New Eldar player seeks help with army idea. Help me Exarchs! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New Eldar player seeks help with army idea. Help me Exarchs!

Hello all,

To begin, I'd post this in the army forum, but it's not really an army list.

I've been playing WH40k for a few months now. Mostly it's been a friend and I proxying various armies in an effort to find what we like and what we find effective. Well, with the release of the new Eldar codex (which I love, except for the starcannon change and brightlance cost on WaveSerpents) I've decided it may finally be time for me to start buying models. I've tried many different forms of Eldar army (Saim-Hann, Inyaden, Altaioc, and general armies) and I may have finally hit upon an idea I'm really fond of. I call it "My army looks cooler than yours, and is still fairly effective."

It's based on the idea of having amazingly cool looking models on the table, while trying not to sacrifice ability to win. I'm very competitive, so if this isn't viable I'll let it go, but if it could work, I'd really like to try it. I have three five models in my army thus far (filling out my HS options) and I'd like suggestions for what might compliment them. My current roster includes:

Wraithlord (The new models are fantastic. Possibly the coolest model in the game.)
    3x WarWalkers (I've wanted these to be viable since I picked up the old codex, and now they're viable and amazingly cool looking. I hated the old models.)