Slightly confused about Kroot Rifle - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member hsin_dragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    411
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Slightly confused about Kroot Rifle

    Flipping through the Tau codex I noticed that kroot rifles also count as a close combat weapon, I didn't see the kroot equiped with another one handed weapon to get an extra attack. Did I miss something or do they not claim the two one-handed weapon bonus?

    Kai Shin Craftworld (Biel Tan / Ulthwe) 5000 pts
    Emperor's Children 2000 pts
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Librarian from Hell Andusciassus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Ronneby (Sweden)
    Age
    43
    Posts
    4,133
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    746 (x8)

    The Kroot rifle is treated like two one handed weapons in CloseCombat. All them blades and such, evil yet functional.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1,497
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x0)

    plus they go all twirly batt-lif klingon style on you.

    But yeah, it's a normal (fairly good) two-handed rifle, but they cout as having two CC weapons.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Arakiaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    In a cave underneath the great mountains gaurding a treassure you'll never find
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,228
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x3)

    The only thing that could make the kroot rifle even more cool would be if it was assault instead of rapid fire. But yes it counts as two cc weapons because of the blades and the special muscularity of the kroots
    Dragons do flame.... but only when they are upset or they want to


    According to new signature rules my hydra (the only reason for it to be here was to please Caluin) have been removed. But still dragons pwnz hydras anytime

  6. #5
    Junior Member ophil_iv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Earth...for now
    Age
    25
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    SwEet

    Oh if they were assalt ooooo that would be sweet, or wat if the vespids could get a second cc they could be in there in a turn or 2 ready to cut up the enamy but

  7. #6
    Senior Member Jakester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada!
    Age
    28
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Yeah, because of having blades on both ends of the kroot rifle, and the Kroot's ability to make fast, strong, but short movements, they can basically hit with both ends of the gun in a fraction of a second, giving them the effect of having a second cc weapon.

    At first, I thought that this was a stupid rule, why not just give them a second attack in their profile? But, then later I realized that you can give certain Kroot (like the shaper) weapons other then the Kroot rifle, so they wouldn't have the blades on both ends (I don't think something like a Pulse Carbine would make a very good double-bladed sword.)
    I play my 40k with friendly fire.
    Finally fixed the link!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts