Welcome to Librarium Online!
I was wondering when you have a 1 Dark Lance and 2 Disintegrator setup AND you move more than 6" can you decide not to fire the Dark Lance and fire 1 disintegrator at full power and the other at sustained mode?
Just curious what you guys think.
Sounds fine to me. Although I would have thought that the situations where you'd want to do that would be reasonably rare. The only one i can think of is if you have to move more than 6" to get into LOS of something that's a juicy target for a plasmacannon blast, such as Deep-Striking Terminators. I'm personally a big fan of 3 Disintegrators.
page 63 in the Rules book does state that when moving up to 12" you can fire 1 main and all defensive weapons. So as far as I see it you are firing 1 main (strength 7) and 1 defensive (strength 4) and thats legal. The disintergrators as you know can switch between these roles so its your choice about what to do.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Thanks guys for the quick response.
The initial incident that provoked that was when I deep striked a Ravager at a 10 man tightly grouped Iron Warriors squad. I really wanted to use the template since I thought I could get more than 3 under it. Of course, this could backfire and I could miss that one roll.
How about this idea - If I take a Horrorfex with that configuration and decide to not fire the Darklance but still fire 1 disintegrator at full strength and the other at sustained? So I would be hitting that squad with a str. 7 template, 3 shots at sustained and then a pinning template? I would think one of the templates would hit either vaporizing 5 or 6 with one shot or having an EXCELLENT chance to pin them (something like -6 to their leadership).
Kinda crazy but I having fun with it.:w00t:
Last edited by KwiKwag; December 6th, 2006 at 04:40.
"I have seen you humans, trying to forge an Empire in the name of a corpse"