Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If you have a squad of Harlequins with a Shadowseer that has an Independant character (say a Farseer) behind them (not joined to the unit), can your opponent target the Farseer? (The shadowseers unit can be ignored re: Target Priority)
If the Farseer joins the Harlequins, I presume the Veil of Tears protects the Farseer as well?
The Farseer can't be targeted even if the squad in front of him/her was a squad of Harlies or not.
It clearly states in the rulebook that solitary IC's cannot be targeted if they are within 6" of another enemy unit and are not the closest model.
In other words, the Farseer MUST be the closest model to the firer, if he hopes to be targeted at all.
2) I would expect that he would be subject to the Harlies rules if he is part of the Harlies squad at the time.
the farseer could be targeted if he was the second closest model and the harlies were the closest.
I love Pathfinders.