New Army List Disappointments? Have any? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Hunched Over My Workbench, furiously painting away.
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x2)

New Army List Disappointments? Have any?

I was wondering if anyone else who has done some gaming with the new codex has run into stuff that didn't work quite as nicely as they'd hoped?

For me so far, it's been the Harlequins.

Again, let me preface everything I'm about to say by explaining that I'm new to eldar (since the original harlies in 1990, when I left the game), and I'm new to vehicles in general, since I think they aren't usually worth their points in 4th ed.

Comparing my results from a squad of banshees and a squad of harlies, I just don't know if I can justify the clowns use. Perhaps my general-ing needs more work (of that I'm sure) or maybe my dice just suck (which I'm also fairly certain of), but I just am not having the luck killing stuff with harlies that I am with the banshees.

My only other bit of a bummer was the Swooping Hawk skyleap. By the time I rolled them back in for reserves (which I'm also not good at rolling :cry: ) their opportunity to truly effect the game was missed, and the pie plate grenade didn't really do much damage anyway.

Again,
    I stink at eldar so far, so your mileage may vary, but has anyone else run into something that wasn't as they expected?

Baby, when I'm the voice of reason, we've got problems!
    ~artificer

Someone should stop
    Jervis "let's make it easy enough for a 3 year old to play" Johnson
    before he turns 40k into checkers