deep strikeing? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: deep strikeing?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    26
    Posts
    59
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    deep strikeing?

    my friend was talking bout deep strikeing in tyranid armies what is it really


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Deep Strike is a special rule, and an explanation of it can be found on page 84 of the rulebook.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    26
    Posts
    59
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    hmm i dont even have a rule book yet lol

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Denmark
    Age
    33
    Posts
    453
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    When a lictor pops out of a bush close to that IG command squad, its deepstriking.
    When a ravener pops up out of the ground and opens up with its devourers, its deepstriking.
    When terminators foolishly teleport onto the battlefield within charge range of your genestealers, they're deepstriking.

    Basically, its a special rule that allows you to teleport a unit onto the battlefield when it becomes available from reserves... provided the unit has the special rule and you're playing a mission that also has the special rule.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    26
    Posts
    59
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    can they just teleort anywhere on the field they want to?

  7. #6
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by kenshin View Post
    can they just teleort anywhere on the field they want to?
    In a way, yes.

    Tip: Buy or borrow a rulebook, and read the rule.

  8. #7
    Member w00kie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    193
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    The tyranid lictor cant deep strike anywhere, hes got special rules, but pretty much yer, u can. U have to roll a scatter dice to see if u land on target or if u scatter from the mark and if u land off the board, in terrian or in an enemy unit ur gone.

    But i think ur mate is on about an OOOOLD SCHOOL tyranid army. It was in the journal. I cant remember what the hell it was called but u could pretty much deep strike ur army. It might have just been ur vanguard models i cant remember but there was extra point costs on everything and it wasnt very legal lol.

    Somebody will remember wat the hell i'm rambling about...

    EDIT: Memory Returns

    I REMEMEBER! It was called a 'Seeding Swarm' and it was from the old 3rd edition. Basically u could drop pod all ur army onto the board. There were limits like 0-1 Hive Tyrants, no guards, no biovores, no rippers and one thrope but it was funny to use. No opponent is going to like deep striking genestealers :shifty:
    Last edited by w00kie; December 15th, 2006 at 22:34.
    "They are coming! I feel them scratching inside my mind, scratching, screaming, running, so many - so, so many voices. They're coming for us - flesh, body and soul!"

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts