fire dragons + falcon - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

fire dragons + falcon

Although I am a total noob to eldar it seems like to me that putting fire dragons in a falcon seems to be a popular anti tank option. What I am wondering is if anyone else has qualms with putting a squad in an expensive tank that can be armed well enough to destroy a tank and then jetting the tank up exposing it to fire in order to drop off the a-t squad?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Go for it. It's one of the best things Eldar can give you. 6 Dragons in an unkillable Falcon.

You use it well, it's so worth the points, eating up everything from heavy infantry to land raider crusaders (i love the look on the marine player's face when i blow his land raider up, and that happens A LOT)

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I definatly know someone whos against doing it, and I'm kind of coming round to the view that they are a waste in a falcon.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Honestly I don't see why not. They HAVE to go in transports so if you're doing it with a Wave Serpent with max Dragons, that would be overkill; plus Serpents are nowhere as survivable as Falcons.

On foot they wouldn't have a chance. Unless in cityfights, but still.

Of course that's just my opinion.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)