Questions after Last Night? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    WarmaHorde Pathofskulls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Conneticut, US
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,570
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x6)

    Questions after Last Night?

    Couple of questions after last nights games?
    First of all, is it possible for a model in assault to hit on two's?

    Second, in combat are rending attacks counted on the to hit rolls or the to wound rolls? I thought it was to hit, but last night someone said it was to wound, So which one?

    Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
    Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Sadomachiatto Karmoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    7,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    790 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Pathofskulls View Post
    Couple of questions after last nights games?
    First of all, is it possible for a model in assault to hit on two's?

    Second, in combat are rending attacks counted on the to hit rolls or the to wound rolls? I thought it was to hit, but last night someone said it was to wound, So which one?
    As far as I'm aware, it's only through special circumstances people can hit on 2s - for example Kharn The Betrayer always hits on 2s.

    Secondly. Rending is split into two categories:

    Anti personelle:

    Any roll to HIT which meets the required criteria results in rend.

    Anti AV:

    Any roll to penetrate which meets the required criteria results in a rend
    (i.e. the roll to hit is totally seperate)

    Hope that helps. If it doesn't, I shall be forced to hold my breath until i turn blue.
    LO Rules

    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    Anyone who's as loyal and motivated to doing what they love as you are is respectable in my book
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyric
    I'm taking leave of my senses and shall be out of my mind until further notice.

  4. #3
    WarmaHorde Pathofskulls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Conneticut, US
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,570
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x6)

    Yeah, that helps, so that means he lost 6 orks when he could have taken saves. Didn't matter he still won.
    Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
    Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    michigan, kalamazoo
    Age
    40
    Posts
    197
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -6 (x0)

    #1 only special things can hit on 2+ in assult .. tho you can get rolls of 5+ to hit if thier is a huge WS diffrence


    #2 yes rending on NON-armor value opponents rending happens on the to-hit roll

    and anything with an armor value you roll to hit FIRST then roll to rend on the penetrate roll

  6. #5
    Sadomachiatto Karmoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    7,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    790 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by dragon252 View Post
    #1 only special things can hit on 2+ in assult .. tho you can get rolls of 5+ to hit if thier is a huge WS diffrence


    #2 yes rending on NON-armor value opponents rending happens on the to-hit roll

    and anything with an armor value you roll to hit FIRST then roll to rend on the penetrate roll
    Wow.. getting a sense of deja vous...

    except my spelling was better
    LO Rules

    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    Anyone who's as loyal and motivated to doing what they love as you are is respectable in my book
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyric
    I'm taking leave of my senses and shall be out of my mind until further notice.

  7. #6
    Slave to the flesh The_Outsider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Where the sun burns in a crimson light
    Posts
    3,353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    251 (x8)

    tho you can get rolls of 5+ to hit if thier is a huge WS diffrence
    If their WS is double yours +1 (so for a WS4 model to hit on a 5+ it would have to face a WS9 or higher model).

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts