Welcome to Librarium Online!
The idea behind the 40k in a flash rules though is that these are clashes between parts of armies so it's completely fluffy to have an ork army without a warboss.
You HAVE to have a warboss in a Ork army :rolleyes:
(Don't you? :unsure: .... I'm 99.9% sure...)
O & G: 5/0/1
true, but flash rules suspend that rule
"Democracy is two wolves and a sheep voting on what's for dinner"
-Guns don't kill people, bullets do.-
-Support your local game store! Don't buy online or from GW stores.-
a warboss MUST be included in an ork army, no matter what. it is a compulsory H.Q. it is like BT's emperor's champion
id equip a warboss all out i dont play orks normally but i do sometimes use my friends army and we were playing 500 pt battles i equipped my warboss with EVERYHING I could and he took out tons of stuff although tht was against orcs and that may not always be the best decistion
No, as Cypher said, with the 40k in a flash rules you do not have to take a HQ; that includes compulsory characters like the EC. In fact, you cannot take an EC because he has a 2+ armor save which is also forbidden by the rules.a warboss MUST be included in an ork army, no matter what. it is a compulsory H.Q. it is like BT's emperor's champion
no, about the EC, it is compulsory, without it you are not playing BT's. you HAVE TO!!!!!!!
As multiple people have said you CANNOT take an Emperor's Champion or any other model with a 2+ save with the 40k in a Flash rules as outlined in WD 289 (I think that's the #). You are not required to a HQ choice either. The only requirement is that you have at least 1 troops choice and your army totals 500 pts or less. Those are the rules, no exceptions. In a regular game, the core rules apply but 40k in a Flash is a specific set of rules designed for fast games and they are explicit: No 2+ armor saves, nor any models with 4 wounds or more. The idea behind the rules is to represent small unit action in which armies represent a small portion of an actual force: It's completely fluffy to lack an Emperor's Champion, Warboss, etc. As a side note, I seem to recall a FAQ about the Emperor's Champion in which it was also explained that you can't take him; the 40k in a Flash rules take precedence over the codices.
There are also "40k in 40 minutes" rules floating around which are the British version I think; those are slightly different with 400 pt. totals but I'm pretty sure the 2+ armor save prohibition also is in those rules.
Yep, 2+ saves are a no-go in 40k/40m. The rules explain that kind of stuff clearly, juse like with Necrons who can't have HQ choices allowed in the system. They count something else as a leader.
Ze titles yez...
When in doubt,
Smite.<SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
<SilverMane> HEIL BID!
<Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
<Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D
But what of the midgets!?
=]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=
Necrons can still have an HQ, Lords only have a 3+ save. In fact, there is no 2+ save in the entire necron list.