Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
G'day all. With the agoniser, is the only D6 roll you need to take the 'to hit' roll? Or after that do you need to take an additional D6 roll for each hit which will inflict a wound on 4+ - ie, the agoniser is a power weapon that wounds on 4+? The description seems a bit vague since it says "don't roll to wound."
Correctthe agoniser is a power weapon that wounds on 4+Read the next sentence. It means don't roll to wound with S vs T, instead it wounds on a 4+ all the time.The description seems a bit vague since it says "don't roll to wound."
Just confirming that Outsider does indeed have it right. Rather than rolling on the Strength vs Toughness To-Wound table, you just need to roll 4+s. That's why things like Wraithlords HATE Agonisers
If you were rules lawyering you could argue it the other way but yes, thats how its meant to be. Pretty much always wounding on a 4+ except your not meant to call it rolling to wound.
Tenozuma - The Burninator... I came, I saw, I posted.Originally Posted by Aussie Bogan
Dark Eldar player.
Feel free to PM if you want any advice or help with anything.
Assume everything I say has a "what I think" disclaimer.
Hang out with all the other Aussie and NZ members at The ANZAC Clan.
Need advice, want to talk warhammer or just want a laugh? Come on LO Chat. http://www.librarium-chat.com/