Welcome to Librarium Online!
Okay, so I try to keep the 'power'-gamer in me at bay, but sometime the sloppy editing GW is in love with does my job for me :yes:.
So, since you can take a Tempest launcher and it is guess and therefore a barrage weapon you don't have to test for target priority right? So since the unit has to shoot at the same thing that basically allows you to choose your targets (assuming they are within range).
Apologies if this has been hashed out already, but the top couple of pages doesn't have the topic so I figure if it has its been a while if its been discussed before. So as always, the eternal question is "am I onto something?" or should I put the crack pipe down?
Cheers and good luck.
"Orcs are what happens when Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles grow old and bitter."
I'd say that one model not having to take the test does not exempt the rest from having to take it. There are still direct fire weapons trying to shoot part other enemy models, so the priority test would still have to be taken.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Agreed with Rork pretty much. With the high leadership Exarchs have they're unlikely to fail anyway.