Two Monolith questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    29
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Two Monolith questions

    Do Power Fists get to double their strength (like they normally do when fighting anything else, including non-vehicles) when attacking a Monolith?

    Also, can a Monolith fire its Gauss Flux Arc projectors and its Particle Whip in the same turn?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Don't ask the Pfist question, nobody can agree on it and there are a few large threads already on it (most locked, if not all). Use the search function for all the pointless arguing you need.


    You cannot fire both the flux and the whip, as the whip counts as ordinance. You choose one of the other. You can port and flux, and the whip does not get destroyed from weapon destroyed results (good to use when you have just receved three of those).
    "When a necron gets hit with a weapon more than double its toughness it is hit so hard that it goes into "negative damage" and does less damage than it actually would if it hit him with less force!" Quote from azimaith on Warseer, contemplating how much GW will Nerf the WBB rules.

  4. #3
    Member Kaelis Ra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Age
    45
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Alex319 View Post
    Do Power Fists get to double their strength (like they normally do when fighting anything else, including non-vehicles) when attacking a Monolith?
    No, because a PF is augmenting your strengh by doubling it.

    Also, can a Monolith fire its Gauss Flux Arc projectors and its Particle Whip in the same turn?
    It would be nice but, no.


    Eldar (test phase)
    W / L / D
    0 2 0

  5. #4
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    Q1:
    As someone pointed out, this is done to death elsewhere without a viable answer

    Q2:
    Read the codex, it is pretty clear, also answered above

    Thread closed for the sake of my sanity
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts