Warp Spider Exarch and Spinerette Rifle - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Warp Spider Exarch and Spinerette Rifle

Ok, so I'm fairly new to 40k. Got about 1k 1.5k of Eldar painted and based. I want to make a Warp Spider Exarch with a Spinerette Rifle. I already have two others with power claws and dual death spinners. My big question is what does a spinerette rifle look like and how does one model one?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

As far as I know, this weapon has never been officially designed, so feel free to make your own. I even tried googling for it... got a few hits from other forums where people ask the same thing :-)
    When I was your age Pluto was a planet and Wraithlords had D-cannons! Ah, the good old days!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Wow, are you going for three squads of Warp Spiders? Crazy if you are, that's really cool. However I've got nothing new, just think that it'll logically look like other 'spinner' weapons.
    "Thousand Sons! Fight in the Emperor's name!"

W/D/L
    DA :8/5/7 Eldar:3/3/5 1KSons:3/1/2

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thanks for the feedback. I'll think of something I'm sure. I've been loving the modeling and painting so far. Playing... well, right now I tend to lose to a friend of mine who plays marines. I'm going to try out several different tactics, including the Warp Spider overload to see how they work.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)