Pathfinders : Scouts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Spiky MindRaked's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    768
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    201 (x4)

    Pathfinders : Scouts

    Hi again !

    I finished to assemble my Tau army and they are great. I play my first game with them on next saturday and I'm eager to see how they realy work.

    I've read the codex many times and I think I understand most of the features but there is still something that is not clear :

    Since pathfinders are scouts and since they must be equipped with a Devilfish, does that means that the Devilfish has the right to use the freemove if the pathfinders are mounted in it ? I'm not sure.

    I would say yes as the devisfish is included in their entry. But I don't think that what's applicable to infantry is applicable to vehicles they are mounted in.

    I don't know.

    What's the position of LO on this dire mather ?

    MindRaked
    CHAOS Undiv.: won 14/22 games EC: 4/7 WE: 6/9 DG: 10/15, TS: 3/7 Orks : 13/20 SM NL : 1/6 TAU: 14 of 24 IG: 3/7

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    I am a free man! number6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    The Village
    Posts
    4,941
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    786 (x8)

    There is no LO "position" on this. Unfortunately, the latest Tau FAQ (available from the GW website), clearly states that the devilfish does not get to make the scout move. If you mount the pathfinders inside, they don't get to "scout". If you leave them unmounted, they may take the scout move. But then, of course, you've got a loose devilfish flying around. Not A Bad Thing, per se, but it sure is dumb to be forced to buy a transport that can't fully participate.

    Stupid, yes, we all know it. But there's nothing to be done about it.
    ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
    RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts