Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was working on a new Eldar list and when I reached the scorpions It said that your exarch could have a chainsword and a scorpion claw do you add the effects together to give him 8strenght or you have to pick one or the other:cry:
All help will be appreciated:yes:
how would i change the old version to fit with the rules
(scorp claw taks up my pistol)
Last edited by Camorf Sapphire Emperor; January 19th, 2007 at 00:58.
You can only use 1 weapon during the assault phase. This means you can choose whether to fight with the Claw to benefit from his fist-like bonus (dropping your I ) or the chainsword to strike at his own initiative, with the small strenght bonus. It's a very nice combination since it allows to strike at high initiative when needed, or deal quite a lot of powerfist attacks if you're facing something really tough.
No idea about the conversion >_>
Thanks for that it has been very helpful:yes:
do you think it be ok if i just kept the model the way it was and just count it as having the equipment?
That's up to you ^___^ I'd not modify it, especially if it's already painted. As long as you tell your opponents:"My exarc has a claw" before the game starts, nobody should complain about WYSIWYG. Maybe you could try to ask some Eldar players if they have an Exarc with the 2 handed weapon, you may find someone willing to sell\trade the claw with you!
Inclined to agree, provided you point it out before the game and explain the problem, cant see that any friendly gamers would have a problem, only die hard power gamers and tournements would struggle
Everything you have been told is a lie!
It's really annoying when an opponent *suddenly* remembers that his exarc\champion\sergent\whatever is not a WYSIWYG model, and he's equipped EXACTLY with the weapon he needs at that point of the game ._.
Yeah, I reckon you'd just have to make a point at the start of every game to mention it clearly to your opponent. And maybe have it written somewhere too on your army list.
Just make sure that its clear so they don't have any reason to question you about it.
But I call to God, and the LORD saves me.
This is the (literally) 17th thread on the stupid Claw & chainsword combo.
I have my own question and I'm sure it'll be exactly what you'd expect of me.
Why the hell don't these people remember the ONLY USE 1 WEAPON rule JUST for the Chainsword & Claw?
You can not get the Powerfist & Chainsword effects to combine as they are 2 different weapons.
Now I sit back and wait until next week for the next time this same stupid question pops up. It's getting like Ulthwe was.
Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!