Scorpion claw joins the chainsword - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Member Camorf Sapphire Emperor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Scorpion claw joins the chainsword

    I was working on a new Eldar list and when I reached the scorpions It said that your exarch could have a chainsword and a scorpion claw do you add the effects together to give him 8strenght or you have to pick one or the other:cry:

    All help will be appreciated:yes:


    how would i change the old version to fit with the rules
    (scorp claw taks up my pistol)

    Last edited by Camorf Sapphire Emperor; January 19th, 2007 at 01:58.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member g3n3s1s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    35
    Posts
    234
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

    You can only use 1 weapon during the assault phase. This means you can choose whether to fight with the Claw to benefit from his fist-like bonus (dropping your I ) or the chainsword to strike at his own initiative, with the small strenght bonus. It's a very nice combination since it allows to strike at high initiative when needed, or deal quite a lot of powerfist attacks if you're facing something really tough.

    No idea about the conversion >_>

    Actually Playing:
    40k : Necron ,Chaos, Space Orks ,Eldar ,Dark Angels, 'Nyds
    WHFB : Orks & Gobbos, Vampire Counts

    G3n3s1s is located at:
    44°30′N 11°21′E

  4. #3
    Member Camorf Sapphire Emperor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Thanks for that it has been very helpful:yes:

    do you think it be ok if i just kept the model the way it was and just count it as having the equipment?

  5. #4
    Member g3n3s1s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    35
    Posts
    234
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

    That's up to you ^___^ I'd not modify it, especially if it's already painted. As long as you tell your opponents:"My exarc has a claw" before the game starts, nobody should complain about WYSIWYG. Maybe you could try to ask some Eldar players if they have an Exarc with the 2 handed weapon, you may find someone willing to sell\trade the claw with you!

    Actually Playing:
    40k : Necron ,Chaos, Space Orks ,Eldar ,Dark Angels, 'Nyds
    WHFB : Orks & Gobbos, Vampire Counts

    G3n3s1s is located at:
    44°30′N 11°21′E

  6. #5
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    Inclined to agree, provided you point it out before the game and explain the problem, cant see that any friendly gamers would have a problem, only die hard power gamers and tournements would struggle
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


  7. #6
    Member g3n3s1s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    35
    Posts
    234
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

    It's really annoying when an opponent *suddenly* remembers that his exarc\champion\sergent\whatever is not a WYSIWYG model, and he's equipped EXACTLY with the weapon he needs at that point of the game ._.

    Actually Playing:
    40k : Necron ,Chaos, Space Orks ,Eldar ,Dark Angels, 'Nyds
    WHFB : Orks & Gobbos, Vampire Counts

    G3n3s1s is located at:
    44°30′N 11°21′E

  8. #7
    Fury of the Ages Solo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    AUSTRALIA
    Age
    32
    Posts
    753
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x2)

    Yeah, I reckon you'd just have to make a point at the start of every game to mention it clearly to your opponent. And maybe have it written somewhere too on your army list.

    Just make sure that its clear so they don't have any reason to question you about it.
    But I call to God, and the LORD saves me.
    Psalm 55:16

  9. #8
    Tactical Avante-Gard <E!_Mance>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Yeppoon, QLD, Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,095
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x6)

    This is the (literally) 17th thread on the stupid Claw & chainsword combo.
    I have my own question and I'm sure it'll be exactly what you'd expect of me.

    Why the hell don't these people remember the ONLY USE 1 WEAPON rule JUST for the Chainsword & Claw?

    You can not get the Powerfist & Chainsword effects to combine as they are 2 different weapons.

    Now I sit back and wait until next week for the next time this same stupid question pops up. It's getting like Ulthwe was.
    Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
    48W/7D/11L

  10. #9
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by <E!_Mance> View Post
    Why the hell don't these people remember the ONLY USE 1 WEAPON rule JUST for the Chainsword & Claw?
    Welcome to my world.

    RTFM is dead, long live ATDI!

    (That's Ask The Damn Internet)


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  11. #10
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by <E!_Mance> View Post
    Why the hell don't these people remember the ONLY USE 1 WEAPON rule JUST for the Chainsword & Claw?
    Hope. Maybe... just maybe... one day, they'll get the answer that they want. You never know - it could happen.

    Of course, this is why I promote the virtues of despair and gloom.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts