Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a Lord w/ VoD grabs a unt and teleports, and said unit has not moved in yet in the current round, is the units entitled to its movement or does the teleportation take the place of the units normal move? Further, can a unit which has teleported assault?
Thanks for any help.
No on both accounts. Using the VoD is the same as deep striking, so no moving or assaulting after it.
Yes, it counts as a movement phase so no extra move and no you cannot assault because the move counts a deep strike. You may shoot however.
You cannot move or assault after veiling, Because it counts as deep striking. Also if you veil warriors they need to be in rapid fire range because they moved.
Thanks. I figured as much. I wanted to double check though.
hey i was wondering i know the veil uses deep strike rules but how exactly do you position them once they land. We played on the weekend and i had to put my units in a circle around the lord not the original formation they were in. Does the unit have to be touching bases when they arrive???
Plant the lord, then roll scatter. After determining, hit/scatter start placing the necrons in a circle around him, just as if they were a teleporting terminator squad. Any necrons who can not complete the circle, due to coming within 1" of an enemy unit, or entering into impassable terrain, are lost.
What if the necron lord grabs a unit he is not attached to? Do they technically deploy using seperate deep strike markers?
Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007