Welcome to Librarium Online!
Alright... I've been hearing and reading a little about how Necrons can gain a third WWB roll or something... And it has something to do with good ol' 'lithy... But I'm at a loss for details on this. Would somebody mind clearing this up for me? I know the Necron gets sucked up by the Monolith, and gets its WWB roll while being stored... But... A third WWB roll? I could be wrong, someone might have said two WWB rolls, I really don't know...
It's only two WBB rolls.
But it is three saves.
First armor save.
Then WBB roll.
And the lith WBB roll. Often called recycling.
The power matrix on the lith is what allows the reroll.
The rule says something to the effect of: Any necron unit within 18" may be ported through the lith and any models that where in that unit that failed their WBB roll may re-roll once they come out of the portal.
The monolith can only do it once per turn, and if it does, it CANNOT use the particle whip (ordnance weapon), because both use the power matrix. But it still can use the gauss flux arc.
The power matrix can't be destroyed and can be used when shaken.
I think that about covers it! Hope I helped.
Last edited by double.bind; January 30th, 2007 at 04:53.
Aha! I see... That's a nasty little trick. Most of the players hate the standard WWB roll and 3+ save already. xD Thanks for helping me with that!
Also be aware that the same unit cannot be sucked up by 2 monoliths (one then the other) in the same turn (which would allow a second re-roll). No chain teleportation at all in necron armies...
... There's no place like 127.0.0.1
Since we're talking about chain teleporting, this also means no using the VoD and then 'Lith teleport or vice versa.
Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007