Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I played a game with the escalation special-rule for the first time this weekend. My Destroyers and Scarabs came in as reserves later. I was thinking after though, the rule says that bikes come in as reserves, but Destroyers and Scarabs aren't actually bikes, right? They just move like bikes? So, using the escalation rule, are they allowed to be deployed in the first turn or was I correct bringing them in as reserves?
Look at page 246 in your rule book. These are the unit types and not their force organization areas. Scarabs are indeed troops, but destroyers are categorized as jetbikes.
"When a necron gets hit with a weapon more than double its toughness it is hit so hard that it goes into "negative damage" and does less damage than it actually would if it hit him with less force!" Quote from azimaith on Warseer, contemplating how much GW will Nerf the WBB rules.