Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i was wondering as lucky for me the scenarios havent happened yet but the following scenarios im curious about . . .
1. when do you enforce the phase out rule ie. do flayed ones not DS'd or warriors still in reserve count to phase out or is it only units on the board?
2. if the monolith is destroyed before flayed ones come out can you still select to deep strike them even if you said they were in reserve and you were gonna bring them through the monolith?
either way just curious as to when the phase out rule would be implemented as ive been lucky so far as to get my units out and into the firefight before my other units come close to phase out???
1. No, at least as far as I know. I'm about 95% sure that it's necrons IN PLAY. The codex isn't too specific...
2. Yes, they're still in reserve so you can bring them in however you see fit.
Hope that helps!
The rep button () is your friend!
Be off-topic and visit www.theopia.com
Space Wolves (500) 6-0-3
FAQ, any Warriors unable to deploy using the Monolith are considered destroyed and count towards enemy victory points and PO iif they are using the special Reserves rule and all Monoliths are destroyed.
FAQ. It explains that if all Monoliths are destroyed, so are Warriors using the special rule.
The lesson here, read the FAQs.
Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007