Welcome to Librarium Online!
Can i only use the creatures with the Synapse ability or can i use other ones too.
I can't tell if this is rule fishing or not, but could you clarify your question?
If I understand the question: the synapse creatures are there to support the other creatures, you must have an hq and two squads of troops. The synapse is just there to support those troops that require it.
As long as you have an hq, you don't have to take any other units with synapse as long as they are covered or there ld is high enough that they can test without running away.
Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss
All Nid HQ choices have synapse. But other than that you don't have to take any if you don't want to. No troops have synapse, nor do Lictors, Carnifexes, Gargoyles, Biovores, and Zoanthropes don't have to have it. if you want to not need synapse, either use an all genestealer army (broodlord, and lots of stealers) or a stompy army (heavy/elite Fexes and tyrants)
But you almost always require HQ (except certain cenarios) so you'll rarely (if ever) lack synapse entirely. Nor will you ever have no synapse at all.
This question doesn't even seem to make sense. If you weren't allowed to use the non-synapse creatures then why would they be listed in the codex?
Tyranids / Skaven / Pan Oceania
UK Student? Take part in the Student Nationals at Sheffield University, the weekend after Easter weekend 2008 - wargaming, roleplaying, CCGs, board games - see www.studentnationals.org for more details!
Hammerite. The plurual of Carnifex is either Carnifexes or Carnifex's, I think:shifty: , either will do.:w00t:
Last edited by Carnifexus; February 15th, 2007 at 04:15.
If you like the post click the *STAR* <===
Its a fictional alien creature in a fictive universe, the plural could be anything!
Anyways, I'd like to hear the original author clearify his question, so far we've seen lots of other peoples answers to what they think he meant...