Archon Dracite - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Archon Dracite

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    If you have an Archon can you also include a dracite in your army?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Pandora's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    California
    Posts
    559
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    Off the top of my head I'd say sure, I dont remember a 1 on any of those entries.
    <a href='http://www.onpoint-marketing.com/stealth-marketing.htm' target='_blank'>The future of marketing is here&#33; Stealth Marketing&#33;</a>
    Wait, you mean that optimism isn&#39;t fashionable anymore?&#33;
    Lord of Smart-ass Youthimizzles.
    Soup&#39;s up, bitches&#33;

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    170
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    It says in the codex you may include 1 archon/archite and as many dracon/ dracites as game allows.
    so you could in a standard game have 1 archon 1 dracon both with retune or 2 dracons but not 2 archons. :huh: <_< :unsure: :blink: :ph34r: :a 8| <

  5. #4
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    By the literal rules this is allowed, but it&#39;s probably not intended by GW, who have forbidden the use of a dracon in a wych cult. Most likely they didn&#39;t want us to use a dracite in a kabal either.

    jwu

  6. #5
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    31
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    AA, what do you mean? Wych Cults still get Dracites?
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  7. #6
    Senior Member Vindicare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    517
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    well, i was sure that i&#39;d read that a Wych army may NOT take any archons/dracons...which really makes a lot of sense, bc in exchange for getting unlimited wychs (almost) you dont get to take incubi.

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    170
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Or haemonculus or talos?
    perfect for slugga boys

  9. #8
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    31
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    Well no you don&#39;t get Archons/Dracons, but you get Archites/Dracites which is the WC equavelent.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    To get back to the point, you can take dracites with Archons , But not dracons with Archites

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    no you can take an archite and a dracite or an archonand a dracon but not a dracite and an archon( i think )(wich is the same as the guy above me had just the other way round)

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts