Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just wondering what does it mean under the "Breakaway Fraction" rule when it says
"Battlesuits count as +1 in the same way as fire warriors"
What does it mean?
That means that you HAVE to take at least one unit of battlesuits, the same as with any tau army, you HAVE to take at least one unit of fire warriors.
but then how many AFTER the the one cumpulsery? is it the same as normal rules? or are you not alowed to take any more?
1+ Firewarriors - The 1 means you MUST take 1 Firewarrior unit. The + means you can take more, up to the limit for Troops. So you can field between 1 and 6 Firewarrior units (inclusive).
It's the same thing for the Crisis suits. You MUST take 1 unit of Crisis suits. You can take more than 1 if you choose to, up to the limit. You can field between 1 and 3 Crisis suit units.