Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does the skimmer die that easy?
That is my question, i know it rocks when it moves over 6 inches, but i faced my friend now versus his new eldar army.
he had an squad that if he hits. Just roll the dice anyway, forget about the strength.
A roll of 3-4 Glancing and 5-6 Penetrating. On a whole squad?
So.. i guess the extra movement only giving glancing does not help here i guess?
He blasted out my two Hammer head the first round.. :/
Though maby not that long range but still the roll to 3-4glance and 5-6 pen.. insane imo..
Correct me if i am wrong..
Awell, thanks guys!
Please be careful about stating rules, it can break IPR.
You are wrong, the wraith cannon/Dcannon and VCannon weapons give Eldar great ability to hit and damage vehicles, (but have naff range asside from V cannon)
and yes, against any vehicle several of these guns have a flat dice result to cause glancing or penetrating.
But the fast vehicle rule applies after this: it does not stop penetrating hits but converts penetrating hits to glancing
so the order goes- he rolls to hit - hits - rolls on his special little chart, which ignores your armour to determine if it is glancing or penetrating or even nothing. If your vehicle moves as a fast vehicle, then any pentetrating hits are downgraded to glancing
This has been done to death so many times on so many forums (including GWs old one) if you browse the 40K rules forum you will find it, usually under AP1 hits against fast skimmer title, but effectively the fast skimmer rule is like a joker, it applies after all other considerations and downgrades as detailed
Last edited by Cheredanine; March 21st, 2007 at 14:11.
Everything you have been told is a lie!
damn, he beat me to it,
after reading what Cheredanine had said above me he seems to have hit the nail on the head there, and i'll agree on that front,