Wraiths? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wraiths?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Wraiths?

I'm new to Warhammer 40k and am just starting the game up with two of my friends. I, after looking through the different races, decided to side with the necrons (one friend is space marines the other is chaos marines). We're looking at playing roughly 1000 point games and I was looking through different armies to get a rough idea on how to structure my own army. However, I see a lack of wraiths being used in any battle and was wondering why is this so. They seem like a fairly solid unit with unique enough abilities to help the necron force in general, but perhaps I am wrong. Can you please give me any feedback as to why they are not used and also what should I lean towards in fighting against chaos and space marines?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

LO Oldie
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    34 (x3)

from what i see, wraiths are ususally used in the "wraith wing" of 6-9 wraiths and a destroyer lord. this costs quite a few pts, and otherwise, wraiths take up a FA slot that could be filled with destroyers.
    2000pts Orks 4-2-1

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

790 (x8)

Cuison! Welcome to LO! Pull up a chair, set your socks on fire, throw a donkey out the window and make yourself at home.

Wraiths look pretty good on paper - many high S attacks at high I. Fast and resilient with their funky move.

They have some problems though:

1. squad size. For a CC unit, it really really isn't too hot.