Dumb question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dumb question

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Dumb question

I feel kinda dumb for asking this, but since I am new to the swarm, and I don't know any other nid players, this is the best place to ask. Ok, when you give your nids two gun biomorphs, which types treat these as twin linked, and which ones don't (if any). Also, if you give ST, does the +1 attack apply to shooting attacks since most of the ranged weapons are dependent on # of attacks.

If someone can clear this up, that would be great.

Thanks.

Battlesuits, putting the BS in BullS*%t.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

Twin Linked only applies to two of the same weapon biomorphs.

As far as I know, (I'm not a nid player), the Scything Talons only grant +1 attack in CC.

Mau'Dib
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x1)

The scythings do not give you an extra shot (as much as I wish they would).

In terms of twin-linking. Anything that isn't already twin-linked becomes so when you buy a second one. For example, 2 venom cannons on a carnifex become twin-linked while 2 sets of the already twin-linked devourers do not. However, if you buy 2 devourers for a warrior, then it does become twin-linked. (it seems complex at first, but once you get used to it the system is fairly simple and does mak sense.)