Welcome to Librarium Online!
If you give scuttlers to a Genesealer (GS) brood then they get a free 6" move before the game starts. If you attach said GS brood to a Broodlord (BL) does the BL then get scuttlers as well? (Kinda like how if you give a marine command squad furious charge then an IC attached to the squad can get the upgrade as well?)
I was thinking that it would be nasty if there was a BL plus GS retinue infiltrate 12" away (out of LOS), the BL and GS scuttle, move then assault (assuming they get first turn). That's easily the BL assaulting on the first turn. If this is correct, then this seems so unfair.
Black Templars 3000 points
Tau Empire 1750 points
Tyranids 1500 points
Hordes of Chaos *Coming soon*
Nope, no scuttling broodlords. Same goes for fleet of foot by the way.
Check out my Codex: Farmyard Animals here!
If anyone wants any kind of help writing fluff for any kind of GW army just ask.
No Scuttlers. Though it would be awesome if you did have them, then you infiltrated.
Ummm I think what he wanted to know is 'why' the BL could not scuttle.
Check your rulebook, on the scouts rule on the universal rules page you'll notice an asterix, it says somewhere at the top I think that any universal rule with an asterix means that any attached independent character do not gain this ability disallowing the whole squad of that particular benefit, same with all the fleet special rules. I hope that clears it up the way I thought you wanted it cleared up o.0.
Originally Posted by swntzu