Welcome to Librarium Online!
Ok I am sure this has been asked and I looked though and couldn't find it. I lost two Liths over the weekend... both to weapons of AP1 that would have only glanced. Not that it matter they both rolled 6 on the Pen table which would have still destroyed it. hehe.
Does the AP1 rule work against the Monolith?
It does work since the AP1 rule is not augmented strength, a dice modifier or additional penetration dice (i.e. it's not in any of the categories specified by the living metal rule).
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
The living metal only works against bonusses for penetration.