Why do you play orks? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Why do you play orks?

Uhh, before I ask my questions, I think I'd better explain myself a little bit first. I started off playing the Dawn of War computer games, upgraded to checking things out about 40k online and reading some books, and now finally bought some models to paint. Now I'm thinkin about taking the next step and making an army to play against other people with. I have almost no gaming experience, but I have done my research so I'm not a complete newb. My problem is that its so dang hard to choose an army when they're all so freakin cool (except the necrons). But I've pretty much got it narrowed down to eldar or orks, but I think I'm leaning towards orks.

Now onto the questions!
    1) Why do you play orks?
    2) Can I still field some decent armored firepower even though orks are mainly close combat infantry? Are looted tanks effective?
    3) Do you have any good tips/tactics for beginning orks?

Answers to any of my questions are appreciated and feel free to give me any other advice that you think is important, thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The Fluff. No other army is as darkly funny and violent. And Freeks. Love dem freeks. And they're great for converting, you can do some pretty crazy stuff and their looting nature means you can use any bits. My brother turned an ion cannon into a V8 on a trukk.