Welcome to Librarium Online!
If a Tau unit with a jetpack deepstrikes into the battle, can it still take its 6" assault move?
Haemonculus Coven Dark Eldar
Doesn't deep strike count as a move? So you can't deep strike closer then 1" of an enemy model, no models in contact so no combat (I'm not sure with the new assault rules and kill-zones).
The rules for deep strike say that no assault moves can be made the turn they come into play.
you can move & shoot like a normal unit and have 2 wait till next turn 4 assault
Actually, darkie, you can't move at all in a deep strike move. You drop, and can shoot. No assaulting.