Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just started playing 40 K and the person that got me started keeps mentioning when eldar skimmers could 'pop-up' to fire then go back behind cover.
the only rule i see that might even come close is that bikes can mov 6" in the assult phase. however i dont see anything indicating that is possible with tanks or any other skimmers. Is this rule still going on after the recent reviews? where can i find this in a rule book?
Old rule from an old codex. It no longer applies except for bikes.
This was an ability that was used in the second edition of the game and doesn't exist anymore.
In the last codex there was the Crystal Targeting Matrix. Which allowed skimmers to move, shoot, and move again. Kind of cheesy, and people loved it.
Trade-offs. Fire prisms get big *&$%-off guns; but we loose the the ability to do Tau JSJ - with full size tanks.
There are good reasons for that, however fun it might have been.
Not making the CTM a simple +1 to BS targeter.... grumble grumble. (Okay, I realize how sick that would be, but would it be as sick as the old CTM being kept - dual, invisible, MEQ-popping pie-plates, anyone?)
Last edited by Kingwithoutacrown; June 12th, 2007 at 07:12.
as per others, key point in your initial post is "when skimmers could" i.e. they no longer can CTMs being dead
Everything you have been told is a lie!