Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay I have a question on more the wraithcannon I guess, but anyway here it is.
The wraithcannon glances on a 3 or 4 right, well because the wraithcannon is ap 1 wouldn't those hits than count as pennitrating hits instead? Or am I crazy?
Prey they don't take you alive
when attacking vehicles it is different, you have to beat thier amor by str +1d6 (2d6 in other cases). although the wraithcannon doesnt have str, it always wounds on a 2+ and instant death on a 6. since it has no str, the rules to damage vehicles are different, they are special. in general these weapons are far superior to other for both killing infantry as well as vehicles, only hampered by the range and the fact they only get 1 shot
In regards to the original question: I think it's safe to assume so, but keep in mind that AP1 doesn't work against everything. For example, Skimmers Moving Fast negate the rule.
Also, it may be played that since it states "glancing," then it actually means glancing, and it can't become penetrating. I don't have my codex on me, so I can't answer for sure.
Didn't the wraithcannon become ap2 with the new codex, or am I the one who is crazy?
Oh, and with the skimmer thing. The glancing hits become penetrating hits as normal, which are then demoted to glancing hits as per the skimmer moving fast rule
Tenozuma - The Burninator... I came, I saw, I posted.Originally Posted by Aussie Bogan
Dark Eldar player.
Feel free to PM if you want any advice or help with anything.
Assume everything I say has a "what I think" disclaimer.
Hang out with all the other Aussie and NZ members at The ANZAC Clan.
Need advice, want to talk warhammer or just want a laugh? Come on LO Chat. http://www.librarium-chat.com/
Just as a sidenote, the AP1 rule tells you what happens with weapons that are AP1 but also glance/penetrate on a fixed roll.
Please read the BGB, for little ol' me? :cry:
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone