Welcome to Librarium Online!
quick question on Characters.
If a character is 3" away form a friendly unit. Can a MC or vehicle targets it freely?
Rule book stated that character can only be picked out if it is the closest to shooter. Can target test override this?
No, Independent characters follow different rules. Unless they are attached(and therefore lose their IC status) they cannot be targeted unless they are the closest target.
If, those 3'' away makes it the closest target, then no, BUT if there is another target 2.99 inches away, then NO, it is not the closest target and cannot target him.
W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!