Welcome to Librarium Online!
the Eldar warlock power conceal grants a unit a 5+ COVER save correct? so if, in H2H I wound a model in that unit with a power weapon, will that model get a save?
it seems to me that they should not being that cover save usually are not usable in H2H
also - fortune grants a reroll of any failed ARMOR save (invulnerables included) - does this allow models to reroll the COVER save granted by conceal???
a guy I played recently used these rules and his 40 guardians lived well beyond what they should have and it seemed to me afterward that something was fishy
can anyonne clear this up decisively for me??
Cover saves do not work against close combat attacks.it seems to me that they should not being that cover save usually are not usable in H2HThis is perfectly legal. The rules of fortune literally mention that it works with cover saves.also - fortune grants a reroll of any failed ARMOR save (invulnerables included) - does this allow models to reroll the COVER save granted by conceal???
Yes, this is more effective than a 4+ armour save (4/9 chance to fail), but it's also not a cheap tactic - you need the warlock with conceal, and the farseer has to "use up" his psychic power of that turn for the guardians. He instead could have fortuned e.g a squad of scorpions or banshees, severely increasing theit survivability against bolter shots.
Thanks for the clarification
this guy had 2 squads of 20 Guardians each with a warlock and farseer
the rest of his army was 60 fire dragons
1850 points - rather nasty
Whoa. Plain, simple: Whoa.
<a href='http://www.onpoint-marketing.com/stealth-marketing.htm' target='_blank'>The future of marketing is here! Stealth Marketing!</a>
Wait, you mean that optimism isn't fashionable anymore?!
Lord of Smart-ass Youthimizzles.
Soup's up, bitches!