Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a question to which none of my friends know!
If i were to have 2 twin linked Mega Blasters on my Dread, when i role my Die, i get a 1. Normally i would role on the glancing hit on my dread (as per rules) but seeing i get to RE-roll the die, would i ignore this and continue as per normal (unless another 1 is rolled.....) or would i reroll to see if i land a hit and also take my glance ??? Please assist!
When you re-roll a die (for any reason) the 1st result is completely ignored and the 2nd result must be taken no matter what. So in this case, where you roll the 1st die and get a 1 and decide to re-roll it you take the 2nd result and if its anything but a 1 you would not take a glancing hit.
But, if say the 1st roll was a 2 and you re-roll and the 2nd roll is a 1, then you would take a glancing hit.
Hope that clears it up!
Monkey's Killer Kan WiP (Updated 4/29)