Welcome to Librarium Online!
Does it matter if the psyker that is w/in 6" is in a vehicle when making wraithsight tests? I ask because I want to put my farseer in a wave serpent and have my wraithlord lag 6" behind. Will that work?
I'm going to say yes because I checked the Wraithsight rules for both the Wraithguard and the Wraithlord and it doesn't mention anything about line of sight.
LoS not required.
However, according to the general rules FAQ on GW's website, model's in a transport are not considered to be on the table. So being in a WS would do you no good.
Unless Eldar have something that supercedes this, any model in a vehicle is not counted as being on the board. That means that if you put your warlock in a wave serpent the model now counts as being 20 miles away (should be out of range for wraith sight). This is done that way to prevent such fun things as a land raider with Fear the Darkness, or other fun things.
~2k of genestealery goodness
~1750points of terminator goodness
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain
more witty remarks to come.
Thanks guys. I was afraid that no would be the answer. Guess I'll just have to either brave the dice or keep my farseer and a squad of avengers close.
Actually if the vehicle is open topped i believe some circumstances are different.
For instance a Librarian in a Rhino can shoot out of the top therefore he can Fury of the Ancients, and a Mekboy with a Kustom Forcefield can still use it inside a Trukk-battlewagon you just measure from the model instead of the hull..but for this topic yes you're correct.
A Warlock in a transport doesn't count in your favor for preventing wraithsight