Welcome to Librarium Online!
Can IC's hide behind harleys with veil or can troops ignore the harleys and shoot right at the IC? The latter is my understanding and I just want to be clear.
"hid behind" is missleading, you mean if harleys are closer than the IC can the IC still be targeted?
It neads clarification, I would say that probably the fairest way to do it is roll to see if they can see the harlys (vot range) but a cunnin player could use this to avoid wasting shots by always targeting the ICs and shooting harleys only if they made the VOT throw.
the counter arguement is that the VOT is noever entirely sucessfull, that the troops do realise there is soemthing there but VOT tries and protectes them from actualyl being targetd, in which case no the IC can not be targeted
But clearly RAW says- dice, 1-3 yes, 4-6 no
Everything you have been told is a lie!
I think the veil protects the character 100% of the time. The harlequins are a viable target for the enemy and are closer and thus they can't target the character at all. If they shoot the harlequins instead then they have targeted the harlequins and they can't switch targets after failing a VoT check.
Tenozuma - The Burninator... I came, I saw, I posted.Originally Posted by Aussie Bogan
Dark Eldar player.
Feel free to PM if you want any advice or help with anything.
Assume everything I say has a "what I think" disclaimer.
Hang out with all the other Aussie and NZ members at The ANZAC Clan.
Need advice, want to talk warhammer or just want a laugh? Come on LO Chat. http://www.librarium-chat.com/
There is no clear thing on this, but precedence is not in the IC's favor.
Other units that have "stealth"-like effects are ignored for considering closest model when shooting (e.g. Tau Stealth Suits). I'm not saying this definitively applies here - but that is how it has been ruled at the GTs this year.