SCC Doubles Psychic Phase? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    1 (x0)

    Doubles Psychic Phase?

    Is there anyone who has been in a doubles tournament using 7th edition rules? If so, how did the tournament organizers work the pyschic phase? So far we are thinking this:

    Both partners treat each other as "Allies of Convenience" regardless of their usual ally designations.

    Roll once and both team members add their mastery levels up together and add it to the die roll to form a team warp charge/ denial pool.

    For Blessings and Conjurations (powers that target a friendly unit), only one opponent may try to deny the witch, not both.

    For Witchfire, Beams and Maledictions, only the opponent who is affected by the power may perform a deny the witch roll.

    For Nova Powers that strike both of your opponents, either opponent may deny the witch. If the DtW roll is successful, neither is hit by the nova as it is cancelled.

    That's kind of how we had things laid out so far. Is there any other thoughts on it?

    Last edited by NiganDong; April 19th, 2020 at 06:05.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts