Razor Banner and Flaming Breath - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    LO Zealot Antithesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Delft, NL
    Posts
    1,238
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    203 (x5)

    Razor Banner and Flaming Breath

    If you use Flaming Breath with a Character (S4 flame template; Gifts of Chaos) and you are in a unit with Razor standard, does the template get armor piercing either as a shooting template or in combat?

    I failed an impossibly easy flank charge yesterday, but managed to fry a big block of Swordmaster's with BoWTF using the template. My opponent was pretty pissed when he got no saves at all, and the lawyers were called in.

    It was ruled in my favor, but what do you guys think?


    “If you’re in the penalty area and don’t know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we’ll discuss the options later.” – Bob Paisley

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Århus, Denmark
    Age
    29
    Posts
    275
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    The relevant parts from the special rules:
    Quote Originally Posted by Armour Piercing
    Wounds caused in close combat by a model with this special rule
    Quote Originally Posted by Breath Weapon Close Combat
    If the model with this special rule is in close combat, it can use the breath weapon to make an additional close combat attack at its own initiate.
    Yes, they work together. The breath weapon makes a close combat attack, and all close combat attacks your character makes has armour piercing.
    That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    616
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x2)

    but not in the situation Anti described- that was a breath weapon outside of combat, so no in your case Anti.
    They totally need to put Bagpipers in for the high elves.
    X amount of points- any army with a bagpiper in them wins automatically based on sheer awesomeness.

  5. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  6. #4
    LO Zealot Antithesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Delft, NL
    Posts
    1,238
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    203 (x5)

    So Razor Standard does not work outside of close combat?

    “If you’re in the penalty area and don’t know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we’ll discuss the options later.” – Bob Paisley

  7. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Århus, Denmark
    Age
    29
    Posts
    275
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Antithesis View Post
    So Razor Standard does not work outside of close combat?
    No, your models get Armour piercing, not their weapons.
    That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!

  8. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Svendborg, Denmark
    Age
    32
    Posts
    404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

    Sorry to bring it up, but thats wrong. A Breath Weapon cannot benefit from other Speciel Rules. Nor cant Stomp Attacks.

  9. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Århus, Denmark
    Age
    29
    Posts
    275
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by King Alriks Bodyguard View Post
    Sorry to bring it up, but thats wrong. A Breath Weapon cannot benefit from other Speciel Rules. Nor cant Stomp Attacks.
    Where do you get this from? reference please, because as far as I've read they should work together fine.
    That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!

  10. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Svendborg, Denmark
    Age
    32
    Posts
    404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

    Q: Do Breath Weapon hits benefit from other speciel rules, items or equipment....?
    A: No

    From the BRB faq.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts