Flyers failed charge ends up in impassable terrain - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Age
    29
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Flyers failed charge ends up in impassable terrain

    A flying unit is trying to make a fly charge over a piece of impassable terrain but fails. The rolled failed charge-distance would make the unit end up right on top of the impassable terrain. What happens?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Benevolent Dictator CaptainSarathai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    inside your head
    Posts
    9,222
    Mentioned
    77 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1480 (x8)

    I would need someone to back me up, but I'm fairly certain that there is an FAQ which states that you stop at the edge (1" away from the edge), if you don't have enough room to make it all the way across.

    However, if there is no FAQ, then I would say that they are either destroyed (boo) or that they move to the nearest edge. So if they get more than halfway across, they end up 1" from the far edge (as long as there's room to place them without completing the charge).
    Pts Values for AoS here!

    Nippon Armybook: Isuu, Scribd, and free at Google Docs

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Age
    32
    Posts
    582
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    141 (x3)

    with a normal failed charge the unit ends its move either the full (failed charge) distance or stops 1" from the first imposible obstacle.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts