<2000 Demons with Knights 2000 pt. - Need assistance - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Demons with Knights 2000 pt. - Need assistance

Hi all,

I'm new to Chaos Demons, in fact I still have to buy an entire army, but i've always loved the chaos daemons and now that i have some spare money I'd like to finally get myself a proper army.

Now these are the units that I alreay possess and so I want to use at all costs:

10 Daemonette of Slaanesh
    5 Seekers of Slaanesh
    4 Heralds of Slaanesh (2 on Foot 1 on Steed)

My idea was to use also the two new Renegade Knights to help the Demons.

So this is the list i have in mind.
    As a side note my usual opponents are: Astra Militarum and Tyranids.

QG:
    Keeper of Secrets: 2 Greater Rewards, Mastery level 3: 260 pts
    Herald of Slaanesh: Greater Reward, Mastery level 2: 115 pts
    Herald of Slaanesh: Greater Reward, Mastery level 2, Steed of Slaanesh, Lesser Locus of Grace: 140 pts

Troops:
    10 Daemonette of Slaanesh, Icon of Chaos: 100 pts

Fast Attack:
    10 Seeker of Slaanesh: Icon of Chaos: 130 pts

Allied Renegades:
    1 Renegade Knight - Heavy Stubber, Avenger Gatling Cannon, Twin icarus Autocannon, Reaper Chainsword: 410 pts
    1 Renegade Knight - Heavy Stubber, Rapid Fire Battlecannon, Stormspear Roketpod, Reaper Chainsword: 415 pts

Total: 2000pts - 11 Warp Charges