<1000 1000 pt daemons of chaos - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    56 (x1)

1000 pt daemons of chaos

I'm a noob to DoC, just got the book for my birthday, and naturally I've been fooling around with it. I have a 1000 pt list, but I have no idea if it's good or not. I would really appreciate some feedback on how to make this list better.
    It doesn't really have a theme because I was trying to include a little bit of everything. I saw that other lists often have Chaos Furies, are they worth including?
    Ok, here goes.

Heroes - 230 pts

130 - Herald of Tzeentch - General, Master of Sorcery
    I have no idea which lore to use, any suggestions would be great.

100 - Herald of Slaanesh
    Goes with the Daemonettes.

Core - 504 pts

126 - 10 Bloodletters - Mus.
    126 - 10 Pink Horrors - Mus.
    126 - 10 Daemonettes - Mus.
    126 - 10 Plaguebearers - Mus.

Special - 126 pts
    126 - 5 Seekers - Mus.

Rare - 140 pts
    140 - 2 Bloodcrushers

Feedback on how to make this list better would be greatly appreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

57 (x2)

Hey and welcome do daemons. Daemons tend to be squishy when in small groups without heralds so instead of 4 groups of 10 i would suggest picking 2 groups and upping them to 20. Personally i like to use nurgle and khorne in smaller games because they tend to be the strongest units.