<1000 1000pts Friendly, Starting out with HE - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000pts Friendly, Starting out with HE

Hello! As the title might suggest, I'm just starting out with High elves along with my buddies who's starting a skaven and night goblin army. We played a 500pts game last sunday and I. Got. Rekt. So I reckon i might as well get some professional help... Anyway, the 1000pts list I'm thinking of using for our next game day:

Lords: 220pts
    Archmage - 220pts
    - Level 4
    - Lore of life

Heroes: 120pts
    Noble - 120pts
    - BSB
    - Shield of the Merwyrm
    - Dragon Armor

Core: 422pts
    18 Spearmen (Archmage and BSB goes here, 5x4) - 192pts
    - FC

5 Silver Helms - 115pts
    - Shields

5 Silver Helms - 115pts
    - Shields

Special: XXXpts
    18 Sword Masters of Hoeth - XXXpts

Total of 996pts.

The models above is currently the ones I have available from splitting 2 Islands of Blood with the skaven player along with 1 extra Swordmaster and 3 extra Seaguards that I bought at the same time as i bought bits to build the BSB. So the Spearmen are actually Seaguard models and the Silver helms are Elyrian Reaver models. Other available models are a second mage and the two characters on griffons from the IoB sets.

Anyway, I'm totally new to fantasy battles but I've been lurking some forums to see what most HE players run and to get a grasp on some of the usual tactics of FB such as anvil&hammer. What do you guys think of the list? And what other hot tips have you got for the newbie?

Edit: forgot to mention the mage's lore...