Seahelm question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member LiefBlackclaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    USA
    Age
    33
    Posts
    139
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    Seahelm question

    A Lothern Seahelm mounted on a Skycutter counts as a single model per the Chariot rules. If a Seahelm uses Potion of Foolhardiness does he grant +1 attack to the crew, the Roc, and himself or just himself? The potion reads "The imbiber has Immune to Psychology and Devastating Charge."

    "Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor!" Kor'sarro Khan White Scars 3rd Compnay

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member LiefBlackclaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    USA
    Age
    33
    Posts
    139
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    Upon further investigation I now know that the Roc does not gain +1 attack because of the Ridden Monster rules, however do the other crew members get the bonus?
    "Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor!" Kor'sarro Khan White Scars 3rd Compnay

  4. #3
    Benevolent Dictator CaptainSarathai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    inside your head
    Posts
    9,222
    Mentioned
    77 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1480 (x8)

    Nope. It's a ridden monster, and the crew are part of the chariot profile, not the Seahelm.

    Seahelms are better on foot anyways, so that you can benefit from the free reform. If you want something with a 4+ Wardsave (which the Chariot doesn't get anyways) and Fly, you're better off getting a Noble and stuffing him into an Eagle.
    Pts Values for AoS here!

    Nippon Armybook: Isuu, Scribd, and free at Google Docs

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts