>3000 2500 Point Cassual Play Lizardmen - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2500 Point Cassual Play Lizardmen

I'm returning to Fantasy after a several year break playing 40K like there's no tomorrow. I'm new to Lizardmen, but I know relatively how they play. I had some professional help building this list, but I want more opinions. I haven't had any games yet, but here's my list. Note that this list is more for playing against people at my local store rather than tournaments.

Lords: 17.8%

Slann Mage-Priest: 445 points
    -Becalming Cogitation
    -Harmonic Convergence
    -Focus of Mystery
    -Channeling Staff
    -Battle Standard Bearer
    -Standard of Discipline

This guy is meant to act as the anchor to my army. Being my general and BSB along with being a level 4 caster, he's kinda my main man, I mean toad. The Standard of Discipline makes him Leadership 10. Leadership 10 with Cold Blooded? Count me in. The Becalming Cogitation helps me hamper my enemy magic, while Harmonic Convergence coupled with the Channeling Staff might give me some extra dice to help me dominate the magic phase. Plus, Loremaster of High Magic isn't bad, especially considering I will always have Hand of Glory to help buff my sluggish Saurus.

Heroes: 6.2%

Skink Priest: 90 points
    -Dispel Scroll

Skink Priest: 65 points