<2000 2,000 point lizardmen army shock tactics. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2,000 point lizardmen army shock tactics.

Hi, I've been trying to plan a tough "shock tactic" lizardmen army to simply trash an opponents front lines.
    I'm fairly new to lizardmen though used to play them a long time ago.
    Any replies welcome, the whole point of posting here is to flag up any potential weaknesses and use others experience, so thanks in advance here it is:

Lord (380)

Slann Mage-priest (lore of life)
    -becalming cogitation
    -obsidian amulet
    -ring of ruby ruin

Hero (380)

Skink priest (beast)
    Level 1
    -obsidian trinket
    -ancient stegadon with engine of gods
    -sharpened horns

Core (500)

20x Saurus warriors

20x Saurus warriors

12x skink cohort

Special (240)

3x ripperdactyl

3x ripperdactyl

Rare (500)

Ancient stegadon
    -sharpened horns

Ancient stegadon
    -sharpened horns

Total: 2,000 points

Tactics are fairly simple, three stegadons up front (priest/EOG) in the centre to confer a 6+ ward to the other two, Saurus blocks on either flank to "pincer" stegs each have sharpened horns for some nasty impact hits, EOG has its nice mass AOE fire damage spell and the two side stegadons have a combined 8d6 s3 poisoned range attacks, that's plenty enough to cope with big targets no matter how tough they are due to insta wounding, and nice vs low armoured tar pits.