New to ogres - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to ogres

Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    58 (x4)

New to ogres

Hi all I am a complete ogre noob only faced once. So I have a few questions

What's better a level 2 butcher or fire belly as the only wizard in an army?

Are thundertusks good like the idea of them?

Are mornfang good and are they better with great weapons or iron fists for 2+6+?

And if a butcher can take an iron fist can they have magic armour?

Many thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

53 (x2)

Like most armies a LVL4 is needed but at low pts I would go for a fire belly just for the breath weapon.
    Thunder tusk are good if you use them right like a lot of things really, I prefer the stonehorn myself due to the massive impact (pun intended) it can have while charging.
    Mornfang are very good lots of attacks good save. I would always go for the iron fist as a 2+ is much better than a 3+ and a 6++ in combat is not bad aswell. They like everything in the ogre army bar a few choices need the charge for all those S5 impact hits.
    Last but not least yes Ogre Wizards can take magic armour (not fire belly) so you can have Glitering scales and fencers blades, armour of silvered steel etc.

Hope this helps, I don't even play ogres myself but my mate does and has done very well with them.
    Also an over looked unit are the maneaters who can be amazing with a LVL 4 great maw as regen is so, so, so good on ogres.

Lucas