<3000 2000 Point Army, Friendly (All Comers) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000 Point Army, Friendly (All Comers)

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to WFB, and brand spanking new to Skaven. I recently purchased a fair number of models (though I'm definitely weak on clanrats / slaves), and trying to put a list together out of what I have for now. If I have to pick up more clanrats or whatnot, so be it, I just don't really want to go buying anything specialty. After reading about them and their list, I think I'm just going to really enjoy their particular brand of craziness, and it will be a nice contrast from the High Elves that I started with (Thanks again for all the help Captain_Sarathai, and DK! I'll be bugging you more, I promise.)

This first list is an attempt to try a little bit of *most* things, just to see what I like, but the overall idea of the list is probably going to be slave tarpits with everything else launching into combat, and then having clanrat/stormvermin units to flank charge and generally help with CR. I know they're mostly worthless in *actual* combat, not sure how well it will work after the combat has been whittled down via magic and shooting.

So: EDIT: Updated the list due to some changes.

Lords:
    Grey Seer, 3x warpstone tokens, tali of preservation

Heroes:
    Chieftain (BS, (not sure if I should give him anything, beyond some kind of survivability in case he gets hit with a template) if he gets challenged he's hiding like the sneaky rat he is.
    Warlock engineer, Doomrocket, wizard lvl 1

20x clanrats, poison wind mortar ,banners,musicians

50x Skavenslaves