2000 Point Casual Warriors of Chaos List, Nurgle - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000 Point Casual Warriors of Chaos List, Nurgle

Greetings! This is my first time posting on these forums, and I am working on building my first ever Warhammer Fantasy Army.
    I decided on WoC, and have bought a few units, and started painting, and thought I would get some input on my list while I work on building the army.
    I admit my complete noob-ness, and would welcome any input.

2000 point Warriors of Chaos Nurgle

LORD 500 points exactly

Daemon Prince (Army General)
    Mutations and Powers:
    Scaled Skin
    Soul Feeder
    Magic Items:
    Sword of Striking
    DragonHelm
    Upgrades:
    Chaos Armour
    Daemonic Flight
    Daemon of Nurgle
    Level 4 Wizard (Lore of Nurgle)

Heroes (386 pts)

1) Festus the Leechlord

2) Exalted Hero
    Upgrades:
    Battle Standard Bearer
    War Banner
    Mark of Nurgle
    Halberd
    Mutations and Powers:
    Nurgle's Rot

Core 675 points

Chaos Warriors x 30
    Full Command
    Banner of Swiftness
    Mark of Nurgle
    Halberds

Chaos Warhounds x 5

Chaps Warhounds x 5

Rare 210 points

Hellcannon

Special 228 points

Chaos trolls x 6
    Additional hand weapons

Total 1999 points.

Notes:
    My idea is to put Festus and the Battle Standard Bearer in the chaos warriors unit, to buff it as much as possible (two banners and Festus Buffs), and have the Daemon fly off and do as much damage as possible.

Does having trolls and a big unit with Festus make me too vulnerable to flaming attacks?
    Is the Daemon as unstoppable as I need him to be?