Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

5th edition FAQ: The Frequently Asked Questions about Necrons

13K views 37 replies 16 participants last post by  Polaria  
#1 · (Edited)
Well, I took the time to read through all of the Necron FAQ, and decided that 23 Pages to read through is a pain in the butt! Especially if you are looking for a single question. So I am taking the time to make 1 post on 1 page, so people can use the CTRL+F and type “MONOLITH” and all the FAQ pertaining to the monolith will be there!

A Question might pertain to multiple units, if it does, I will put the question in for each unit, so please don’t yell at me like, “YOU PUT THAT TWICE!”

NECRON LORDS

Q: If I give my Necron Lord the Warscythe upgrade, Do I get the Gauss Blaster as well?
A: No, You lose the ability to shoot with the lord. This is in the FAQ that GW released and is also located on Pg17 of the Necron Codex.

Q: Can my monolith help me re-roll my res-orb rolls?
A: YES! Any unit that has an opportunity for WBB Rolls (including Res orb) will Re-Roll.

Q: Does the Warscythe upgrade count towards my total wargear?
A: NO, the warscythe is not in the wargear section, which means that the lord can total 210 points (assuming you take every upgrade possible :)

Q: Is the staff of light a gauss Weapon?
A: GOOD QUESTION! I was under the impression that EVERYTHING necron related was considered gauss. The book does not state what it is exactly, but more than likely it is NOT a gauss weapon.

Q: What happens if my Lord with Resorb is caught in Sweeping advance?
A: The entire unit is removed as a casualty with no chance of WBB. The units that died in combat may still make their WBB under the circumstance that you can get a unit over there.

Q: If I use the monolith to teleport a unit next to my lord with orb, do the units that were denied WBB get it after that?
A: No, they do not, Range for the orb is checked at the time of casualty and Rolled at the beginning of the necron turn.

MONOLITH

Q:When I shoot with my monolith, where do I measure from for the Flux Arc and for the Whip? I got in a decent argument with a couple buddies during a game over this one.
A:Page 3 of the FAQ, In the question, "Can the Monolith fire its particle whip and gauss flux projectors in the same turn?", The answer is ANYWHERE where there is a gun.

Q:Can the monolith teleport a broken unit?
A: YES, and here is what happens. The unit will Re-roll ALL WBB rolls, and is IMMEDIATELY regrouped. REASON? Because you just Disembarked from a transport. Please read the Transport rules to better understand :)

Q: Does The Monolith need LOS to a unit that I want to have teleported?
A: No, the codex just states if the unit is in range.

Q: What does the Monolith’s Living metal rule affect?
A: Very nifty rule. It Negates the following:
RENDING, TANK HUNTER, LANCE, CHAINFISTS, MONSTER CREATURE ATTACKS, MELTA, And anything that would get more than 1 dice for armor penetration.

Q: What about the Vindicare assassin?
A: NEGATED! Read the monolith’s living metal rule well enough, and it even says that attacks made apun the monolith are made with UNAGMENTED STRENGTH.

Q: Does that mean Power Klaws and Thunderhammers are at STR 4?
A: NO. Those augment the USER strength. Anything augmenting the weapon strength on the HIT is negated!

Q: Does Living Metal Affect the AP1?
A: No…Actually the reason that AP1 even came out was so that people could kill the monolith. J

Q: Can my monolith help me re-roll my res-orb rolls?
A: YES! Any unit that has an opportunity for WBB Rolls (including Res orb) will Re-Roll.

Q: Can a unit Assult after teleporting through the monlith?
A: Yes, it counts as a stationary vehicle...of course that is also if the monolith does not move first. (that also means deep striking)

Q: What is the max squad size that the monolith may teleport due to the 2” of the transport rule?
A: 17 models, 2 rows of 6 near the door, and 1 row of 5 (also making sure that everything is in perfect contact.)

Q:I heard there was a way to fit more than 17. is this true?
A:Actually, YES. as long as the squad numbers 17 AT THE TIME that it is pulled through the monolith. after WBB rolls are made, They must be within 2" of the SQUAD...so think about that. ;) go plant on an objective or something :p

Q: Can the monolith deploy warriors the turn it deep stikes?
A: Yes, You roll for reserves like normal, if (minimum) a monolith and a warrior squad are elegible for reserve, deepstrike the mono, roll scatter, and then place the units at the portal. If the warriors are eligible and the monolith is not, then the warriors must roll again to see if they will deploy. It is NOT an automatic “we will come out when the monolith does” kind of roll. (Trainer says that they will still be ready even after they pass their rolls. can i get another confrimation? or something to back up trainer's words?)

Q: What size blast template does the monlith use for particle whip?
A: Large blast. Do remember that the Center of the blasé (the hole) is AP1!

Q: Can the monolith deep strike wherever it wants?
A: Yes, even on top of enemy units. (But do realize that you will still have to roll scatter!)

Q: Is the Monolith allowed to Use it’s GFA (flux arc) after deep striking?
A: Seems that a lot of people disagree about this! But let me make this CLEAR AS DAY! The answer to start with, is YES, it can. Why? The ponderous rule states that the monolith CAN only move 6” in a turn. No faster. Games workshop does not want you moving the monolith Flat out for a reason! Because if you did, you would STILL be able to fire the particle whip at flat out, and that just isn’t fair! Therefore, ponderous means 6” ONLY. (Although, it would be scary as hell if a monolith came CHARGING AT YOU! Blasting the crap out of your landraider!...Thats scary! :D)

Q: Can a monolith be Glanced to death?
A: NO! the rulebook clearly states that ALL the weapons must be destroyed and it must be immobilized with 1 more damaging hit…Unfortunately for the opponent, the Power matrix IS NOT DESTROYABLE, so therefore, it cant be glanced to death.

Q: particle whip is ordnance but is considered using the power matrix. if fired can i still shoot the gauss flux arc, or does firing the ordnance weapon stop the mono from that
A: Yes, ordnance stops the GFA from firing. Sorry.

PHASE OUT

Q: What’s the easiest way to determine my phase out number?
A: Add up everything with the NECRON rule, and divide the total by 4.
Don't forget fractions don't count. 12.5 means you LOSE when you hit 12 necrons, not 13. If 25% is 10 then you lose at 9 because it's LESS than, not less than or equal to 25%

WBB ROLLING

Q: Do Necrons get a WBB Roll against Rending?
A: As GW pointed out, YES AND NO! Ranged attacks, we DO get WBB saves from, Whereas MELEE count as power weapons!...Which IMO, is CRAP!

Q: What happens to models that are not eligible for WBB rolls? Do they stay?
A: Yes, as the necron codex states that Necrons that are downed are counted as debris only, until the WBB Roll is made.

Q: Cool! My single warrior is in range for WBB! So now my entire squad get it!
A: Not quite, please re-read the entry for WBB, it says MODEL, which is singular, so every MODEL must be within 6” to make the save.

Q: if my necrons get the crap kicked out of them, and they flee, and another unit is 6” from the corpses, will they join that unit?
A: No, listen carefully. Until the ORIGINAL unit runs off the board, then only the Original unit may let them make their WBB rolls.

Q: Does AP1 and AP2 prevent WBB Rolls?
A: NO! it denies Feel no Pain, but not WBB. (and just so everyone knows, GW is considering FNP for necrons! >.<)

Q: Can a unit that made a WBB roll move and assult as normal?
A: Yes, WBB is rolled Pre Necron turn. Nor does WBB count as moving!

WRAITHS

Q: the wraith has 3 base attacks, but in the description, it says that wraiths have 2 CC Weapons! So does that mean I have 4 and 5 on the charge?
A: Ahhh, The number of times I have been in this argument…Personally, I would say YES, but a lot of people say no. and they say no because, the wraith has 3 weapon (claw(S) and Barbed tail) and that is supposed to represent the base 3 attacks the wraith has.
Everytime I use wraiths though, I ask my opponent if they disagree about it, and if they do, I will say, “lets roll a die, and on a 4-6 they have the extra weapon, and on a 1-3 they are stuck with base 3 with no weps” After all, it is fair because GW did not state this very clearly. This topic is indeed VERY arguable. Just Be sure not to argue with a games workshop person if they say no. (everyone else is fun to argue with J lol)(and I guarantee, that when this is posted, after people read it, I will get a LOT of YOU CANT DO THAT! ITS NOT RIGHT!)

Q: So wraiths can turbo boost, Whats the difference between a wraith turbo boosting and an eldar jetbike turbo boosting?
A: In the FAQ, Wraiths may turbo boost through ANY kind of terrain, and even INTO terrain. They are the ONLY jetbike type unit that CAN do that AND ignore dangerous terrain tests!


Q: Do my wraiths have an Armor save as well?
A: Yes, GW put it in the FAQ that wraiths do have a 3+ armor as well as a 3+ invul. And if you are denied armor, and fail invul in CC, you will NOT be able to bring them back (unless an orb is present).

SCARABS

Q: Why are there 4 scarabs on a base when they only have 3 wounds?
A: Kinda funny. You can put either 3 or 4 (or 1 if you want), but it fills the base and makes it look “Swarmier” another way to look at this….on the charge, Scarabs have 4 attacks! J

Q: if I have just 1 scarab on a base, is that still WYSIWYG?
A: it’s a scarab isn’t it? YES!


IF THERE IS ANYTHING YOU THINK I SHOULD ADD, OR IF I GOT SOMETHING WRONG, just post a message, and i will edit this post to put it in there. that way it stays searchable! :)

Just Remember one thing. Rules are not perfected. they are meant to be toyed with.

Argue the rules down below, but i will keep this edited with conclusions of all discussions. :)
 
Save
#2 ·
CORRECTIONS:

NECRON LORDS

Q: Is the staff of light a gauss Weapon?
A: No, every Gauss weapon has Gauss in the title.

MONOLITH

Q: Can the monolith teleport a broken unit?
A: Yes, (The auto regrouping part is very Argueable...)

Q: What does the Monolith’s Living metal rule affect?
A: It specifically states it denies 2d6 for armor pen, that's all.

Q: Can a unit Assult after teleporting through the monlith?
A: Yes, it counts as a stationary vehicle, AS LONG AS THE MONOLITH DID NOT MOVE FIRST!

Q:Can the monolith deploy warriors the turn it deep stikes?
A: Yes, However the warriors have to have rolled a reserve roll to be available too. If the warriors become available turn 2, but the monolith is not, when the monolith IS available the warriors do not have to RE-roll as they already succeeded once.

Q: Can the monolith deep strike wherever it wants?
A: You may not PURPOSELY place it on a unit. If it scatters onto a unit, no big deal, but you may not purposely land on his unit. Same rule applies to Drop pods for Space marines...they can MOVE off, but not target a unit. The key is purposely targetting invalid terrain.

Q: Is the Monolith allowed to Use it’s GFA (flux arc) after deep striking?
A: No, it says it can only move 6" in normal movement, but it still moved cruising speed as the rulebook states.

Q: Can a monolith be Glanced to death?
A: Arguable again, each weapon destroyed results in a -1 on the D6 roll. The arguement is you cannot go NEGATIVE. At best you should be able to survive 1 immobilized, and 6 weapon destroyed results, and on the 7th weapon destroyed should be gone. Again, not clear either way though.

Q: particle whip is ordnance but is considered using the power matrix. if fired can i still shoot the gauss flux arc, or does firing the ordnance weapon stop the mono from that
A: Yes, ordnance stops the GFA from firing. Sorry.

PHASE OUT

Q: What’s the easiest way to determine my phase out number?
A: Don't forget fractions don't count. 12.5 means you LOSE when you hit 12 necrons, not 13. If 25% is 10 then you lose at 9 because it's LESS than, not less than or equal to 25%.

WBB ROLLING

Q: What happens to models that are not eligible for WBB rolls? Do they stay?
A: They would only be NOT eligible for WBB if they were downed by a power weapon in CC or double toughness. You test for RES orb immediately, if they are denied WBB they do not stay on the table.

WRAITHS

Q: the wraith has 3 base attacks, but in the description, it says that wraiths have 2 CC Weapons! So does that mean I have 4 and 5 on the charge?
A: Again, GW has ruled on this that the 3 attacks are built in. However, agreed it's unclear directly in the Codex.

Q: So wraiths can turbo boost, Whats the difference between a wraith turbo boosting and an eldar jetbike turbo boosting?
A: AND ignore dangerous terrain tests!


I agree, our rules aren't perfected....seriously itching for a new codex...but we'll see what new misunderstood rules we get. LOL!
 
Save
#25 ·
Hey Dark Trainer,

You and Kizzy are doing some excellent work in posting up FAQ and helping to make sense of a very old and confusing codex, but I have to disagree with a few of the items in your last post:
CORRECTIONS:
Q: What does the Monolith’s Living metal rule affect?
A: It specifically states it denies 2d6 for armor pen, that's all.
The living metal rule is far more intricate than you make it out to be. It states "Attacks which count the target's Armour Value as being less than it really is such as bright lances and blasters) do not do so against the Monolith" - This has nothing to do with the 2D6 ability, but is of significant importance.

To clarify the 2D6 rule... "Weapons that get additional Armour Penetration dice do not get the extra dice against the Monolith."
Kizzy had this one right, all the diffferent types of special rules he listed provide "additional armour penetration dice" so none of them will work against the living metal rule of the monolith.
CORRECTIONS:
Q:Can the monolith deploy warriors the turn it deep stikes?
A: Yes, However the warriors have to have rolled a reserve roll to be available too. If the warriors become available turn 2, but the monolith is not, when the monolith IS available the warriors do not have to RE-roll as they already succeeded once.
I disagree with this entirely.
1. During your deployment, you must specify which units are being kept in reserves to be deployed from the monolith.
2. The reserves roll is made at the start of each of your turns, and a die is rolled for each unit before any unit is placed on the board.
3. The monolith states "If a unit of Necron Warriors is eligible to enter play from reserves (see Necron Warriors entry) then they must emerge from the portal even if you would prefer to fire the particle whip".
4. The Necron Warriors entry states "When they arrive they must emerge from a Monolith portal. If there is no Monolith when the units become available, they will be forced to wait until a Monolith becomes available."

The reserves roll occurs just before your turn to determine which units are eligible. A unit that must be deployed via Monolith needs to have the Monolith on the table to be considered eligible. Because the reserves roll for both units happens at the same time, the Warriors cannot be considered available as there is no Monolith on the table. This is only complicated by the turn in which the Power Matrix brings the Warriors onto the table (during the Movement phase), but it even states in that description that it is dependent on whether there are Warriors that are available to enter from reserves (which is checked at the same time as the Monolith, so they wouldn't be available unless the Monolith was on the table at the start of your turn).

CORRECTIONS:
Q: Can a monolith be Glanced to death?
A: Arguable again, each weapon destroyed results in a -1 on the D6 roll. The arguement is you cannot go NEGATIVE. At best you should be able to survive 1 immobilized, and 6 weapon destroyed results, and on the 7th weapon destroyed should be gone. Again, not clear either way though.
I have to disagree with this as well, not because of the GFA which gets a -1 for each weapon destroyed hit against it, but because the Power Matrix states "The power matrix cannot be disabled by a weapon destroyed result". This means that the monolith will always have at least one weapon. The glancing hit rules state "A vehicle that suffers either Damaged result (weapon destroyed/imobilised) when it has no weapons left and is already immobilised treats the result as 'Destroyed - Wrecked' instead"

This cannot happen as the Monolith will always have at least one weapon.

I'm not a Necron player, but we do have a couple Necron players in our games group. These rules have been hashed-out time & time again, and while we agree with almost everything you've posted, I think the few topics I've responded to here make sense. Any thoughts?

We have also come to the realization that GW really needs to update the Necron codex, and maybe make some new models that don't all look cheap conversions of a Necron Warrior. (Add greenstuff skin and claws, it's a flayed one! Add a cape and staff, it's a lord! Add another barrel to the gun & give him shoulder pads, it's an immortal! Replace legs with necron jetbike, it's a destroyer!).

-- Get your lascannons out boys... this sucker's hard to kill!
 
#3 ·
Thank you trainer, i will start editing...some of it.

one thing that i have to point out is the monolith's living metal rule does in fact state that anything attacking the monolith will attack it with un-augmented strength. so the vindacare would stlil not affect it
 
Save
#5 ·
yea, i am not so familiar with it either, but i believe it is 2d6+str +D6 armor pen. something like that. Naturally it should be str+1d6 armor pen.

i updated with what you put word in. thank you for that... (its hard to type something so long and not include everything.)
i did not change some certain things because i want to leave itup for discussion. like the wraiths and CCweps for example. it is not guarenteed that they do not get that extra attack because GW has not stated they do not. but at the same time, i also think that it should be one of those things that is rolled for in an actual game.

just a thought
 
Save
#7 · (Edited)
yea, i am not so familiar with it either, but i believe it is 2d6+str +D6 armor pen. something like that. Naturally it should be str+1d6 armor pen.

just a thought
I think the turbo penetrator round (that vindicares can use) is a flat out 3D6 penetration roll, no base strength or anything. Now, I can't remember specifically where I read this but I believe it said something along the lines of that the turbo penetrator round is an exception to the living metal rule. (might be in a FAQ or the ruling of GW staff at my local store)
 
Save
#9 ·
that was also back on 4th ed rules. and the living metal says, "Unaugmented strength" and the vindicare uses augmented strength.

do uh ave a copy of the FAQ V4.0.1? i wanna post that and the new FAQ in this forum
 
Save
#10 · (Edited)
The Vindicare round doesn't have strenght, it's strength is 3d6 that's why it works (not additional D6 on top of base strength). Other stuff like melta bombs S8+2d6 are negated because it has a BASE strength, hence additional D6 being negated. Without looking for the FAQ (being lazy atm) pretty sure he's right it works and was stated in some FAQ or somewhere.
 
Save
#11 · (Edited)
The way I see the wraith is 2 weapons, CLAWS and BARBED TAIL. A tomb spyder JUST has CLAWS, so it doesn't get an extra attack but it is quite clearly stated to have 2 different weapons in it's profile.

that was also back on 4th ed rules. and the living metal says, "Unaugmented strength" and the vindicare uses augmented strength.
do uh ave a copy of the FAQ V4.0.1? i wanna post that and the new FAQ in this forum
The Vindicare round doesn't have strenght, it's strength is 3d6 that's why it works (not additional D6 on top of base strength). Other stuff like melta bombs S8+2d6 are negated because it has a BASE strength, hence additional D6 being negated. Without looking for the FAQ (being lazy atm) pretty sure he's right it works and was stated in some FAQ or somewhere.
I always thought it was S3 + 3d6, it just says it rolls 3d6 armour pen, it doesn't say anywhere that it doesn't add the normal S3 of a sniper to it. So I would say S3 + d6, and no rending.

Also on a related not, if it rolls 3 sixes will it roll 3 more D3s for rending? (obviously not against lith but in general).

QUOTE: "If fired at a vehicle, the shot has an armour penetration value of 3D6"
 
Save
#12 ·
I always thought it was S3 + 3d6, it just says it rolls 3d6 armour pen, it doesn't say anywhere that it doesn't add the normal S3 of a sniper to it. So I would say S3 + d6, and no rending.
It is 3d6+3, and it is triple rending (5th edition WH FAQ).

3d6+3 against monoliths

Even if you throw out a 4th edition FAQ for being 'too old' while playing with a pair of 3rd edition armies - the reason given is still sound - to quote directly "As this shell is not bonus penetration as such, it will work."


KizzyPop - i'll upload a copy and PM you, but you'll have to find somewhere else to host it if that is your intention, no direct linking please.
 
#13 ·
If it is 3 + 3d6 it WILL be just 3 + D6 V the monolith. This is because of: "...weapons which gain extra armour penetration dice...", sentence in the monolith entry.
 
Save
#15 ·
Q: if my necrons get the crap kicked out of them, and they flee, and another unit is 6” from the corpses, will they join that unit?
A: No, listen carefully. Until the ORIGINAL unit runs off the board, then only the Original unit may let them make their WBB rolls.
Correction on the above, quoting the Codex "within 6" of another model of the same type, although not necessarily of the same unit".

In this case if they pass their WBB roll they will join the unit that was within 6", regardless of where their original unit is on the battlefield at the time.
 
#17 ·
This is wrong, they join the unit they were originally part of. It's clear in the codex. Even if they're falling back off the table, this is how it's possible for them to regroup if they get above the % to rally. They cannot join another unit other than the original unless it's completely DEAD and no living models are there.
 
Save
#16 ·
hmmm...sperius, i think you are right, but reading a little further, it actually does say that it MUST join with it's original unit unless the original unit was destroyed. Kinda Dumb if you ask me. Anyone else got something to add to this? that way i can make changes if needed.
 
Save
#18 ·
Q:Can the monolith teleport a broken unit?
A: YES, and here is what happens. The unit will Re-roll ALL WBB rolls, and is IMMEDIATELY regrouped. REASON? Because you just Disembarked from a transport. Please read the Transport rules to better understand :)
Where does it say this? I've read the transport rules on page 66 & 67 of the rulebook and found nothing regarding moral. Can you give me a page number please?
 
#19 ·
The rule book under a list of reasons why a unit may NOT embark on a transport: One of the given requirements is that MORAL MAY NOT BE BROKEN. A falling back unit may not EMBARK on a transport.

The FAQ that GW released states that basically the monolith can pull ANY necron unit (falling back or not) and give the a reroll on WBB. at the same time it counts as disembarking from a transport.

HERE IS THE TRICK: The Unit could NOT HAVE EMBARKED if moral was broken (see BRB) therefor, once a broken unit is pulled, it is asumed that the moral is restored.

I will give you page refrences once i get home. i have been very sick the past couple days, so bleh :p sorry it took so long to reply ^_^
 
Save
#22 ·
For consistency. They have "gauss" in name and are referred in fluff as gauss weapons so they have the special rule even if it never needs to be used.
 
Save
#23 ·
Q: Is the Monolith allowed to Use it’s GFA (flux arc) after deep striking?
A: Seems that a lot of people disagree about this! But let me make this CLEAR AS DAY! The answer to start with, is YES, it can. Why? The ponderous rule states that the monolith CAN only move 6” in a turn. No faster.
If a vehicle deep strikes, it counts as having moved at cruising speed (12''). Therefore, you can fire no weapons(unless the vehicle is fast) and in CC, they hit you on the 6+.
If the monolith CAN ACTUALLY fire it's GFA, this also means that in CC, the monolith is hit on the 4+.
 
#24 ·
This is true, the Monolith can't fire it's GFA after Deep Striking, it can however stil fire it's Particle Whip after doing so as the Energy Matrix specifically says it can do so even after moving or being shaken or stunned.
 
Save
#32 ·
The monolith is a skimmer, can you shoot underneath it if it is positioned infromt of troops or immortals and the like??
You're playing 5th edition right? Check the big rule book for the phrase "True Line of Sight", then put a squad of anything behind a Monolith and see if they can draw "True Line of Sight" through it. The abstract cover and skimmer movements of previous editions are gone now, if they can't see through something then they can't shoot at whatever is on the other side, no matter if the vehicle infront of them is apparantly hovering or flying.

And for clarification can you deepstrike the monolith and fire the particle whip or GFA??
Please look at the previous page, that's a whole can of worms that's been opened thanks to 3rd edition codex clashing with 5th edition rules.
 
#33 ·
A question about Phase Out, that came to my mind 2 days ago, when I played against Daemons. If you lose models during YOUR turn- if you are engaged in close combat and lose some models that cannot WBB (f.e. Power Weapons) with no ResLord close to them- and reach Phase out number, do you actually lose, or should you play the opponents round, too?
When I played against Daemons, he had 3 Daemonettes at CC with 9 Warriors and 2 Seekers engaged with 1 Destroyer. Phase out Number was 9. I lost 1 warrior and he lost 1 Daemonette and 1 Seeker. Destroyer was standing still. He had nothing else in the game, except 2 Plaguebearers engaged with The Nightbringer. If I could manage to massacre his army (kill every single little daemon in the battlefield) before my round had come, would I win the game or lose it due to phase out?
*Confused* :S
 
#34 ·
PO happens at the beginning of your turn after all WBB rolls have been made, so in this instance, you do still have your opponents turn in order to still have a chance to win the game.
 
Save
#35 ·
Unless you don't think you'll WBB enough to stand back up, you could concede. But yes, as stated above your Phase Out doesn't happen until after your WBB in your next turn. This is also a reason I consider going 2nd sometimes. In the last turn not having to get around to another turn can PREVENT phase out as you don't test for it if the game ends :)
 
Save
#36 ·
If a Necron lord with a Resurrection orb has fallen down to the ground (ready to roll his WBB at the start of the necron turn), do necrons within 6 inches of the necron lord still wbb, inspite of the fact that they are killed by power weapons or weapons which cause instant death to them?
 
#37 ·
It depends on exactly when the Lord went down. If other models take wounds at the same time he does, they get the benefit. Otherwise, they don't. For example, the Lord's squad gets attacked by a squad of Grey Knights. The marines with power swords attack first and take down the Lord and some of his squad. The Lord and these models can take their WBB rolls. However, after the Necrons strike back, a sergeant with a power fist hits the squad and kills a few Necrons. These will NOT get their WBB rolls, since the Lord is currently down.
 
Save
#38 ·
I noticed the information in this thread was outdated so decided to unsticky and lock it. It has served us well, but we obviously need a new one for the current codex and edition. If anyone feels like you want to do it, go ahead and we'll sticky it. :)
 
Save
Status
Not open for further replies.
You have insufficient privileges to reply here.