Librarium Online Forums banner
cover save
1-5 of 5 Results
  1. 40k Rules Help
    If an Ork Trukk explodes and there is either a KFF inside or one in range of the Trukk, do the occupants get a cover save from the explosion? Furthermore, do units inside the KFF range but outside the Trukk receive a cover save from the external explosion? I have seen this debated before with...
  2. Xenos Forces
    Hey all, I have been playing wh40k for a long time now however i havent played many games and as you know alot of people swear by different rules so i wanted a few things cleared up once and for all. If they are pointed out either in the rulebook or on this site im sorry but im not lazy and...
  3. Xenos Forces
    Hi There, I have been having some what of a debate on the mechanics of vibro cannons in 5th ed, as such I have decided to post my view on here and hopefully get some feedback and possibly a majority vote against each point. 1. are cover saves allowed vs a vibro cannon hit? 2. does a vibro...
  4. 40k Rules Help
    Newb-question: As I read the rules, if your squad is hiding behind a wall that giver 4+ cover save and they are wearing power armor (CSM) that gives 3+ armor save, you only take the 3+ into consideration? I.e. if the cover is not a 2+ cover, there is no point in hiding unless for the assault...
  5. 40k Rules Help
    Reading the scout special rule and the turbo boost special rule in the 5th ed codex I see that you can do a turbo boost for your scout move, assuming you move at least 18" and end up at least 12" from your opponent. I just want to confirm that if your opponent gets first turn that the unit...
1-5 of 5 Results
Top